Thumbnail for 510700

Centennial’s Tanner McKee leads All-Big VIII League football team

By in Press Enterprise on December 6, 2017

By Eric-Paul Johnson

Here are the Big VIII League’s football awards for the 2017 season.

Most Valuable Player
Tanner McKee, Centennial, Sr.

Offensive Player of the Year
Travis Dye, Norco, Sr.

Defensive Player of the Year
Camron Pitcher, Centennial, Sr.

Offensive Lineman of the Year
Solo Vaipuli, Centennial, Sr.

Defensive Lineman of the Year
Drake Jackson, Centennial, Jr.

Special Teams Player of the Year
Derrick Valencia, Centennial, Sr.

Coach of the Year
Chuck Chastain, Norco

First Team Offense
Billy Lutui, Centennial, Sr.
Gary Bryant, Centennial, So.
Kevin Brown, Centennial, Sr.
Thomas Kinslow, Centennial, Jr.
Octavio Cortes, Centennial, Jr.
Donny Long, Norco, Sr.
Jarrett Bell, Norco, Sr.
Brandon Kemper, Norco, Sr.
Jorge Alvarado, Norco, Sr.
Nathaniel Castillo, Santiago, Jr.
Stephen DeFranco, Santiago, Sr.
Dominick Priddy, Santiago, Sr.
Braedin Huffman-Dixon, Roosevelt, Jr.
Jeremy Moussa, Roosevelt, Sr.
Anthony Wallander, Corona, Sr.
Keyon Gibson, Corona, Jr.
Noah Adcock, King, Sr.
Etuate Moala, King. Jr.

First Team Defense
Chris Venable, Centennial, Sr.
Tuasivi Nomura, Centennial, Jr.
Zach Otero, Centennial, Sr.
Francisco Jimenez, Centennial, Sr.
Trey Lualemaga, Centennial, Jr.
Izzy Hernandez, Norco, Sr.
Randell Turner, Norco, Sr.
Blake Beecher, Norco, Jr.
Andres Blancas, Norco, Sr.
Alex Benter, Santiago, Sr.
Ruben Santana, Santiago, Sr.
Kenneth Venier, Santiago, Sr.
Andy Koch, Roosevelt, Sr.
Chase Williams, Roosevelt, Sr.
Jacob Clark, Corona, Sr.
Joshua Johnson, Corona, Sr.
Matt Sylvester, King, Sr.
Mangisi Moala, King, Sr.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *